The American University of Malta (AUM) merges the best of both worlds in terms of academic standards and accreditation. All programs are designed by a professional faculty board so as to comply with American Education standards at the tertiary level. Every degree has received accreditation, following scrutiny by the National Commission for Further and Higher Education (NCFHE) of Malta. In turn, this means that all degrees offered at AUM are also fully recognized throughout Europe and beyond. 

AUM holds a university license from the NCFHE
(License Number: 2016-002).

This license states that AUM is fully authorized to deliver academic degree programs at levels 6 (Bachelors), 7 (Masters), and 8 (Doctorate), according to the Malta Qualifications Framework and the European Qualification for Framework for Lifelong Learning.

Programs accredited and offered:

Level 6 of the Malta Qualifications Framework and of the European Qualifications Framework for Lifelong Learning

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business Administration

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Accounting

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Business and Finance

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Electronics and Communications 

Bachelor of Science (B.S.) in Game Development

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Graphic Design & Animation

Bachelor of Arts (B.A.) in Chinese Language & Culture

Level 7 of the Malta Qualification Framework and of the European Qualification Framework for Lifelong Learning

Master of Business Administration (MBA)